Cara has been a good friend of mine for ages.  Cara is the type of person who loves meetings and dreams of changing the world.  She isn’t the type of person who does things in half measures which can be terrifying and inspiring at the same time.

She and Ryan have been going out for, I think, 8 months and I’m going to admit that I don’t know Ryan very well.  The stigma is that he’s the funny, insanely intelligent guy who writes mind-blowing columns for the campus newspaper.  In my first few years of varsity many conversations were started with “you know Ryan?  He did this funny thing the other day…”

Just before I left for the UK we did a couple shoot around Stellenbosch. Many thanks to the awesome Simey who I used as a ladder for some shots and who took some brilliant photos himself.

The way Ryan was looking at Cara at this shoot made my heart melt.  I hope a sense of that can be seen in the following pictures





