What a wedding. Earlier this year I did Dirk and Heather’s engagement shoot in Stellenbosch and I finally got to capture their big day.

Dirk and Heather got married close to Dirk’s family farm in Montagu.     We took many of their pictures on the Steyn farm and even had some near-deathexperiences while Dirk drove us there.  Maria helped me on the day and it was awesome finally getting to know her.

Even though we took the pictures on Dirk’s farm the ceremony and reception was held at Cabriéres which is close by.  This place is mind-blowing. I fell in love with the venue when I walked and it took me two days to stop gushing about the place.

This is quite a long post, so be warned.



Venue: Cabrières

DJ: Jean of Select Mobile

Dress: Marion Pina (Mother of bride)

Flowers: Elmarie Roussouw, LilliBet Jordaan, Marion Pina, Heather Pina

Hair: Tena Jordaan

Makeup: Minke Jordaan

Second Shooter: Maria Gottschalk

Cake: Louretta tuisgebak, Robertson

Catering: Jane of Cabrières

